Skip to main content
Map Management

Autosave & Snapshots

Written By Philipp Brockerhoff

Last updated 13 minutes ago

Autosave automatically saves changes to your map while you work. Snapshots allow you to create named restore points that can be loaded later to return to an earlier version of your map.

Unlike Recover Map, which restores the latest saved state after a rendering issue or crash, Snapshots reference specific points in your map’s history.


Autosave

Autosave is enabled by default for new maps.

Use the Autosave button next to the online status indicator in the bottom-left corner of the editor to enable or disable Autosave.

When Autosave is disabled, save your map manually to avoid losing unsaved changes.


Creating Snapshots

Snapshots are named save points that allow you to return to an earlier version of your map.

To create a Snapshot:

  1. Open the Main Menu.

  2. Select Create Snapshot.

  3. Enter a name for the Snapshot.

  4. Save the Snapshot.

You can create multiple Snapshots throughout the lifetime of a map.

Paid Feature

Creating multiple snapshots is a paid feature.


Loading Snapshots

When a map contains one or more Snapshots, the Load Snapshot option becomes available through the editor menu, or outside the editor through the map’s context menu.

Loading a Snapshot creates a clone of the original map at the selected Snapshot. The original map and its Snapshot history remain unchanged.


Tips

  • Create Snapshots before making large changes or experimenting with new ideas.

  • Leave Autosave enabled unless you have a specific reason to disable it.


See Also

Was this helpful?

Still need help? Ask the team